top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturechristine lee

Me-Made Rave Outfit 2: Subtronics drive-in @Atl

Updated: Mar 9, 2021

Hello everyone! I wanted to share my second rave ensemble that I wore to a drive-in rave. I went to 2 drive-in raves in 2020. Since the pandemic started, I haven't been to any indoors raves.. Since drive-in raves are outdoors and more socially distanced, I felt more comfortable going. Here is the outfit I wore to the Subtronics drive-in rave in Atl.


I went with a holographic silver/ white theme this time! I just so happened to have a holographic silver fabric remnant from Joann & I think it looks great with the white powernet. The gloves were done in a white lycra fabric that had a slight metalic sheen; this was also a remnant from Joann. Everything I made this time fit perfectly (except the gloves) with no mods. I made an XS in the Sarah Longline, a S in the Honey boyshort, and a S in the fingerless gloves, following the size charts. In the future, I'll need to modify the gloves to make them thinner. I found that the sleeves kept rolling down as I danced. But overall, this outfit was really comfy!


Patterns used: Sarah Longline by Ohhhlulu, Honey boyshort by EvielaLuve, garter belt by EvielaLuve, fingerless gloves by BasicTease


The only thing I’d do differently with the Sarah Longline is the foldover elastic application. The instructions say to join the fabric pieces all together and then sew the FOE along the bottom of the garment. I’d much prefer leaving one side seam unsewn, sewing the FOE, then sewing the last side seam together. It’s a cleaner result than sewing the FOE together in the round. I had difficulty with this, and the result is messy. I learned that I could avoid this when sewed the Honey boyshort afterwards. I loved how none of the FOE for the boyshorts was sewn in the round, and will use this technique whenever possible in the future.


Here’s a progress photo

The choker that I made to match. I thought this wide picot strap elastic would look cute!

& here's another pic!

I didn't take any good close-up pix of my makeup.. It was dark & I needed flash. But here's one of the clearer (but still blurry) ones I took!

My friend took a pic of me with my lightwhip! I had so much fun light whipping the night away.

We had so much fun! This outfit was so comfy to dance in, aside from the gloves which slid down the whole night.. especially with the light whipping. Will definitely be modifying them in the future to make them smaller.


Thanks for checking out my post! Please show me your rave inspired outfits!

Kommentare


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page