top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturechristine lee

Me-Made Rave outfit: Adventure Club drive-in @ Atl

Updated: Mar 9, 2021

Hey everyone! I figured I'd share some of the first rave outfits that I've ever made! I made this one for the Adventure Club drive-in rave in fall of 2020. It was the first one in Atlanta, GA.


So first of all, I wanted to mention that I have been super hesitant about going to any raves since the pandemic started.. In fact, I haven't been to any raves since March 2020, even when indoor raves started up in Atlanta again. I did not want to catch COVID & I do take the pandemic seriously! Since the drive-in raves are more socially distanced, I felt more comfortable with going. At drive-in raves, you have your own parking space reserved for your crew. So it was just me and my friends circle. I've been hanging out with with a much smaller group of friends compared to before, with like-minded people who also took it seriously. So, at the drive-in rave, everyone is supposed to wear masks aside from when eating and drinking. & we could all bring our own food & drinks, which was cool. It was so nice to dance outside in an open space once again.. While we couldn't run around all over the place like we used to, it felt like the closest we could get to festivals at the time (which I miss SO much)! I loved feeling the energy of being at a show once again. Even from a distance, I could just feel the collective celebratory vibes and hear the cheers of an excited crowd.


So onto the makes! I had a knit fabric haul and basically just bought a bunch of fabrics that I liked when that etsy store was having a sale. I wanted to go with a red & blue color scheme, because those are AC's colors!


Here's a pic of my ensemble! I made the butterfly crown, choker (I added a heart charm!), bralette (Darcey w/ keyhole variation by EvieLaLuve), and self-drafted gathered skirt! I also did some body paint to match. As you can see, I also did face paint for my friends & decorated them with butterfly hairclips.


Here are some links to what I've made:


Here's a close-up pic of our smiling faces prior to the show!



Here is a close-up of the butterfly crown! I used waterproof yard decoration butterflies instead of feather butterflies. I figured they would be durable. Here are the one's I ordered: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B083J1B9JK/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_search_asin_title?ie=UTF8&psc I also strung on these heart beads that I got from a kandi bead set, instead of pearl beads as suggested in the video.


Thanks for reading! I hope this inspires someone to make their own rave wear!!!

Σχόλια


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page