top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturechristine lee

Summer 2020 gingham outfits

Updated: Mar 9, 2021

Hello everyone! I decided to do some posts on the outfit ensembles that I came up with. This outfit is from June 2020. I just started this site, so I have plenty of outfits since then that I will be sharing! I had a lot of fun with these outfits. These patterns are great for beginners just starting out learning to make their own garments, especially the halter top.


Here are the patterns/tutorials I used:

Miniskirt with slits by BluBerriPattern shop (no longer available)

Pleated mask by ReadySetSew https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zz0YpY6VqVU

Crystal crowns by Mermaid Jules https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-VSgEpzcKFE



So I purchased these gingham fabrics in both pink and blue. They have strawberries and cherries all over them! I enjoyed making these outfits, but to this day I find the fabric prints to be a bit much.. and tricky to coordinate. In the future, I'd make them with more wearable fabrics. Perhaps a solid gingham would've been more wearable? Idk, I found the fabric to be cute and unique at the time. Now, I think they're a lil extra. I haven't worn any of these outfit pieces since these photo shoots. Then again, I also haven't been dressing up much since the pandemic. Perhaps one day I can wear some of the pieces to a rave or festival.


Here are some views where you can see the back better:



Here are some close-ups of the different pieces:

And some close-ups so I can show my makeup and crowns better! The pink one is done in rose quartz with pearls as the spacer beads & copper wire. The blue one is done in aquamarine (my birthstone) with yellow gold wire, a pearl chain, and gold chain with stars.

Thanks for reading this post! I'll post more rave/festival inspired outfits in the future!






Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page