top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturechristine lee

What I painted in 2020

Updated: Mar 9, 2021

Hello everyone! This is my first post. I created this site because wanted to share my creative journey with the world. Here's what I painted in 2020. I haven’t painted as much as I’d have liked to, because most of my creative time has been devoted to my sewing (which I'll be creating a separate post for in the future). I find that I enjoy painting and drawing more in the company of others, as being around other creative people just inspires me.

I’ve been getting into painting abstract portraits of my friends. Here’s a painting of my friend Jess, as I see her!


I also enjoyed how I signed the back, so here it is!


During the summer, I had art weekend with my friends, Khris and Tabatha. Here are the portraits of them:


This one is titled “Beach Picnic”



and here is another (still untitled painting) I did in September! I had so much fun with this one!



Here is a painting inspired by one of my dreams. It’s titled “Pond Outside my Window.”



Here is a painting I did on Halloween. The thought randomly came to me. As I sat by the fire outside at my friend Tabatha's place, I had this vision. I painted it right away.



Thanks for looking! Hope you all enjoyed. I had so many ideas to paint that I never did get to... But hopefully I'll get to them this year.


9 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page